Foreboding

Zeus

Zeus

Hey there old pal
where is your grin and smiles
is something hurting you?
does your feet hurt?
Oh pray tell little guy;

Hi there little love
how I miss our walks and our jogs
when I used to run and you used to hop
yes! like a kangaroo you would hop
dashing the streets with every bop
barking and egging me to go on
with me sweating with hair undone;

Don’t scare me grandpa,
please don’t look at me with those eyes
seems like you’re trying to say goodbye
please don’t make me cry
I know you’re old and almost twenty years old
yet how could I ever see you go
please don’t go my love
please don’t.

2 comments

Share your thoughts here

