Asystole

I was in love but that was yesterday
when I thought it all made sense
when I thought it was all part of God’s plan

I was hoping but that was yesterday
when I thought it was easier to just stay than to see you go
and when emotions run just like a river flow

I was trying to shut it but that was yesterday
when I thought seeing him will make it clear
and that my feelings for you would steer

I was feeling ok but that was yesterday…
when I thought that out of sight out of mind
could make my heart curl up and hide

Then again.. it was not the case with yesterday
when I was only thinking of him
and now I’m distracted by your coldness and petty whims
and I know I just can’t keep it from within
since I don’t wait and I don’t expect, Id rather give this a rest
and give my love to whom who wants it best.

jump

2 comments

Share your thoughts here

