Reminders of a Sakura

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking at a picture of a cherry blossom

reminds me of past memories

reminded of a promise that I made

in the dim lights of Makati where we held a gaze

remembering that although Valentines may be far

but in my head holds a  promise I said to a star

that on that special day I’ll come to you

knocking on your door

suprising you with a kiss

telling you to leave me no more.

If I tell you not to leave would you hear me out after our kiss?

2 comments

Share your thoughts here

